Guias ima

Solo disponible en BuenasTareas
  • Páginas : 52 (12929 palabras )
  • Descarga(s) : 7
  • Publicado : 5 de agosto de 2010
Leer documento completo
Vista previa del texto
European Heart Journal (2007) 28, 2525–2538 doi:10.1093/eurheartj/ehm355

Expert consensus document

Universal definition of myocardial infarction
Kristian Thygesen, Joseph S. Alpert and Harvey D. White on behalf of the Joint ESC/ACCF/AHA/WHF Task Force for the Redefinition of Myocardial Infarction
Task Force Members: Chairpersons: Kristian Thygesen (Denmark)*, Joseph S. Alpert (USA)*, HarveyD. White (New Zealand)* Biomarker Group: Allan S. Jaffe, Co-ordinator (USA), Fred S. Apple (USA), Marcello Galvani (Italy), Hugo A. Katus (Germany), L. Kristin Newby (USA), Jan Ravkilde (Denmark) ECG Group: Bernard Chaitman, Co-ordinator (USA), Peter M. Clemmensen (Denmark), Mikael Dellborg (Sweden), Hanoch Hod (Israel), Pekka Porela (Finland) Imaging Group: Richard Underwood, Co-ordinator (UK),Jeroen J. Bax (The Netherlands) George A. Beller (USA), Robert Bonow (USA), Ernst E. Van Der Wall (The Netherlands) Intervention Group: Jean-Pierre Bassand, Co-ordinator (France), William Wijns, Co-ordinator (Belgium), T. Bruce Ferguson (USA), Philippe G. Steg (France), Barry F. Uretsky (USA), David O. Williams (USA) Clinical Investigation Group: Paul W. Armstrong, Co-ordinator (Canada), ElliottM. Antman (USA), Keith A. Fox (UK), Christian W. Hamm (Germany), E. Magnus Ohman (USA), Maarten L. Simoons (The Netherlands) Global Perspective Group: Philip A. Poole-Wilson, Co-ordinator (UK), Enrique P. Gurfinkel (Argentina), ´ Jose-Luis Lopez-Sendon (Spain), Prem Pais (India), Shanti Mendis‡ (Switzerland), Jun-Ren Zhu (China) ´ ´ Implementation Group: Lars C. Wallentin Co-ordinator (Sweden),Francisco Fernandez-Aviles (Spain), Kim M. Fox (UK), Alexander N. Parkhomenko (Ukraine), Silvia G. Priori (Italy), Michal Tendera (Poland), Liisa-Maria Voipio-Pulkki (Finland)
ESC Committee for Practice Guidelines: Alec Vahanian, Chair (France), A. John Camm (UK), Raffaele De Caterina (Italy), Veronica Dean (France), Kenneth Dickstein (Norway), Gerasimos Filippatos (Greece), Christian Funck-Brentano(France), Irene Hellemans (The Netherlands), Steen Dalby Kristensen (Denmark), Keith McGregor (France), Udo Sechtem (Germany), ´ Sigmund Silber (Germany), Michal Tendera (Poland), Petr Widimsky (Czech Republic), Jose Luis Zamorano (Spain) Document Reviewers: Joao Morais, Review Co-ordinator (Portugal), Sorin Brener (USA), Robert Harrington (USA), David Morrow (USA), Udo Sechtem (Germany), MichaelLim (Singapore), Marco A. Martinez-Rios (Mexico), Steve Steinhubl (USA), Glen N. Levine (USA), W. Brian Gibler (USA), David Goff (USA), Marco Tubaro (Italy), Darek Dudek (Poland), Nawwar Al-Attar (France)
The recommendations set forth in this report are those of the Task Force Members and do not necessarily reflect the official position of the American College of Cardiology.

* Correspondingauthors/co-chairpersons. Professor Kristian Thygesen, Department of Medicine and Cardiology, Aarhus University Hospital, Tage Hansens, Gade 2, DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark. Tel: þ45 89 49 76 14; fax: þ45 89 49 76 19. E-mail: Professor Joseph Alpert, Department of Medicine, University of Arizona College of Medicine, 1501 N. Campbell Ave, PO Box 245017, Tucson, AZ 85724-5017,USA. Tel: þ1 520 626 6138; fax: þ1 520 626 6604. E-mail: Professor Harvey White, Green Lane Cardiovascular Service, Auckland City Hospital, Private Bag 92024, 1030 Auckland, New Zealand. Tel: þ64 96309992; fax: þ64 96309915. E-mail:

Dr Shanti Mendis of the WHO participated in the task force in her personal capacity, but this does not representWHO approval of this document at the present time.

This article has been copublished in the October II (Vol. 28 no. 20), 2007, issue of the European Heart Journal (also available on the Web site of the European Society of Cardiology at, the November 27, 2007, issue of Circulation (also available on the Web site of the American Heart Association at, and...
tracking img