Solo disponible en BuenasTareas
  • Páginas : 3 (505 palabras )
  • Descarga(s) : 0
  • Publicado : 17 de octubre de 2010
Leer documento completo
Vista previa del texto
The Jonas Brothers

The Jonas Brothers are an American pop boys band consisting of three brothers: Kevin Jonas (Paul Kevin Jonas II, born 1987), Joe Jonas (Joseph Adam Jonas, born 1989) and NickJonas (Nicholas Jerry Jonas, born 1992) originating in Wyckoff, New Jersey. The group became the property of Disney Channel, who bought his record of several million dollars. In the summer of 2008,starred in the Disney Channel movie Camp Rock. The band has released four albums: It's About Time, Jonas Brothers, A Little Bit Longer, and Lines, Vines and Trying Times. In 2008, the group was nominatedfor Best New Artist award at the Grammy Awards and won the Breakthrough Artist award at the American Music Awards. In May 2009, before the release of Lines, Vines and Trying Times have sold 6 millionalbums worldwide.
Their fourth studio album, and the third with the Hollywood Records label, was released on June 16, 2009 worldwide, and has achieved first place in sales once again in both the U.S.Billboard 200, as in many countries worldwide, making it the number one position worldwide.
The brothers are the protagonists of their own Disney Channel series JONAS, released on May 2 in the U.S.,where the Jonas try to leading a normal life.
Band Members
• Kevin Jonas - guitar, bass and background vocals
• Joe Jonas - vocals, guitar and tambourine
• Nick Jonas - vocals, piano, guitar,drums

The Jonas Brothers

Los Jonas Brothers son una banda pop de chicos estadounidenses formado por tres hermanos: Kevin Jonas (Paul Kevin Jonas II, nacido en 1987), Joe Jonas (Joseph Adam Jonas,nacido en 1989) y Nick Jonas (Nicholas Jerry Jonas, nacido en 1992) originarios de Wyckoff , Nueva Jersey. El grupo pasó a ser propiedad de Disney Channel, que compraron su récord de varios millones dedólares. En el verano de 2008, protagonizó la película de Disney Channel Camp Rock. La banda ha publicado cuatro álbumes: Ya era hora, Jonas Brothers, A Little Bit Longer, y Lines, Vines y tiempos...