Jowell y randy

Solo disponible en BuenasTareas
  • Páginas : 2 (382 palabras )
  • Descarga(s) : 9
  • Publicado : 28 de agosto de 2010
Leer documento completo
Vista previa del texto
Joel A. Muñoz Martínez was born in Springfield, Massachusetts on March 3, 1982. Randy Acevedo Ortiz was born on July 15, 1983 in San Juan, Puerto Rico. They had previous years of experience, singingreggaeton and being a part of many albums before becoming the duo of Jowell & Randy. Jowell had recorded his first song in 1996 entitled "Los Fugitivos", Randy recorded his first song in 1998, being apart of a CD produced by In The House magazine, alongside other various artists. Jowell & Randy first met in 2000 through a shared producer who introduced them.[1]. They later recorded their firstsingle, Todavía Recuerdo[2] They had many recognitions from a radio station Audio Activa 102.3 FM, which led them to record many more songs recorded onto many CD's such as Time TO Kill Vol.2, GroundZero, Zona de Perrero, and Los Intocables y Kilates Vol. 2, all productions from Diamond Music. MAYI

They gained notability in the United States when they recorded their single, "No Voy A Parar."Later on Jowell & Randy were featured in the Chosen Few II: El Documental CD and promoted the CD among 45 cities in and out of the United States.[3] From then on they have been featured in many otherproductions with various reggaeton artists and have been featured in many albums and singles. In 2006, Randy was featured in the song Siente El Boom, alongside song writer Tito "El Bambino". Later, theymade the "Siente El Boom" remix alongside Jowell and De La Ghetto. The song was featured on Tito's album Top of the Line. In 2007 the duo joined with other band members, Guelo Star, J-King & Maximan,to form the new group Casa de Leones. The duo released their first album, Casa de Leones, as a group on June 26, 2007.[4] Their first studio album, Los Mas Sueltos del Reggaeton, was released onDecember 18, 2007.[5] .

El Momento is the duo album by Jowell y Randy which was released by WY Records. There are 15 tracks which include collaborations with Wisin & Yandel, Plan-B, Guelo Star, Yaviah,...
tracking img