Solo disponible en BuenasTareas
  • Páginas : 8 (1817 palabras )
  • Descarga(s) : 0
  • Publicado : 9 de diciembre de 2011
Leer documento completo
Vista previa del texto

Buddhism is a religion and philosophy that tries to convey a spiritual solution to human suffering. It is based on the teachings of Siddhartha Gautama known as Buddha. Buddha is a god, is a representative, a road test who reach Nirvana, you must understand that labiografía of Buddha is based largely on legends and myths that most can not be proven historically.
TheThree Treasures
1. "Buddha" literally means "the awakened (or enlightened)." "A Buddha is one who awakened to the Truth, won the Supreme and Perfect Full Awakening. The Buddha Nature is inherent in all living creatures, from insects to the lower scale to higher gods. Because our way of confused thinking we are like a dream, so all internal and external phenomena are unreal experience "
2. TheBuddha, the enlightened being - the awakening or enlightenment.
"The laws that govern the universe, discovered and proclaimed by the Buddha, they have not been dictated by a creator are unchangeable and valid in themselves. There since time without beginning. Dharma is also known as the Teaching of Buddha."
3. The Dharma: Buddha's teaching - the right understanding.
4. The Sangha. Buddhist community- the fundamental purity.
The community of those who follow the teachings of Buddha. His disciples. This term generally refers to the community of monks (and bhikshunis bhikshus). "Those who have left the home life becoming shramanas, cut off desire, renounce love and acknowledged the source of their minds. They understood the profound principles of the Buddha and woke the unconditioned Dharma.Inwardly have nothing to reach out and seek nothing the outside. " (Lotus Sutra)
There are two kinds of Sangha:
1. Bhikshus assembly: are men and women who have left the household life and have received full ordination, in which some votes are 250 precepts of moral code for Bhikshus (monks) and 348 for Bhikshunis (nuns) between these codes are vows of poverty, celibate life and practice of notharming any living being.
2. assembly of holy beings: they are all Arhats (those who have achieved liberation for himself) and Bodhisattvas ((beings that by the exercise of perfect virtue aspire to Buddhahood, but completely renounce Nirvana until all beings have been released).

Cause and effect: Every action produces an effect, which in turn cause other side effects. Thus, every action,every thought, will produce a different type of effect, as if they were seeds planted that, in time to find appropriate factors (soil, sun, water, etc..), As plants sprout and bear fruit in accordance action that produced them.

Our actions (karma) above our present condition, and in turn, our present condition our future. This moment, this moment is where we really live, and from it we canchange or take advantage of the causes planted in the past, and create conditions for the future. We are responsible for what happens to us.
Karma comes to dare, 'body-mind-mouth-
There are 6 ways of rebirth or forms of existence (gati), Devas, gods or celestial beings, asuras or angry beings, humans, fantasmashambrientos (preta) or starving spirits, beasts and beings in the underworld(Naraka). These are the samsara, the cycle of births and deaths successive one being within the different forms of existence, until it has achieved its liberation from it and entered Nirvana.
Nirvana is a word that means "cessation." That is, the Buddha said it is possible for a cessation of this cycle of dependent origination. While there is no such termination, our common experienceof the world is called Samsara or the phenomenal world. Nirvana often wrongly interpreted from other religions as a state of quietism or isolation, being something completely wrong.
In Buddhism gather knowledge written in what is determined as canon. In Theravada Buddhism uses the Pali Canon, Mahayana Buddhism uses basically the same but added other writings of the time dare not been...
tracking img