Solo disponible en BuenasTareas
  • Páginas : 2 (457 palabras )
  • Descarga(s) : 0
  • Publicado : 22 de noviembre de 2011
Leer documento completo
Vista previa del texto
Alesana is an American post-hardcore / metal, though some critics also incorporated in the screamo genre. It was formed in Raleigh, NC North, in October 2004. His discography includes three studioalbums and an EP, which have achieved significant positions in various rankings made by Billboard magazine. This group stressed the important inspiration in literature, and their intense liveperformances. It has participated in various musical events such as the Cornerstone Festival, the Warped Tour, and the Soundwave Festival. He has also done several tours, such as "Where Myth Fades to LegendWorld Tour" and the recent "The Emptiness Tour”.

Alesana used in most of their songs sound platform and post-hardcore or metalcore, accompanied by shouts and melodic interludes. In this groupis recurrent use of two voices in a same piece of track, where he simultaneously sings clean vocals and screaming. Also highlights the "control of the dynamic business," and the variable pace of eachsong. Furthermore, its acoustic songs consist Milke playing piano and singing, often with his sister Melissa Milke, who also added the song in some of the other songs. The lyrics of songs by Alesanaare collaboratively written by Dennis Lee and Shawn Milke, finding his motifs in literature. Alesana is also notable for their intense live performances.

Shawn Milke - lead vocals, rhythmguitar, and piano
Dennis Lee - screaming and voice
Patrick Thompson – guitar
Shane Crump - bass, vocals
Jeremy Bryan - battery
Jack Campbell - guitar

Alesana has three albums:

*On Frail Wings of Vanity and Wax
* Icarus - 1:00
* Ambrosia - 3:04
* Pathetic, Ordinary - 4:00
* Alchemy Sounded Good at the Time - 4:14
* Daggers Speak Louder Than Words -3:27
* The Last Three Letters - 3:32
* Apology - 5:18
* Tilting the Hourglass - 3:48
* This Conversation Is Over - 3:23
* Congratulations, I Hate You - 4:02
* Third...
tracking img